WALL-E

=D   <—– I think this big grin is enough to let you know how I feel about the movie..

 

wow! Pixar really does it every time…. I’m pleasantly surprised that they still haven’t lost their touch…. I was a bit critical about it watching the preview, because i thought, "gee…it’s about robots again… and the movie Robots was out just a couple years ago".  But it’s actually totally different. This one really hits home. It plays into the topic everyone has on his/her mind these days — saving our planet!!  Like all other pixar movies, I laughed and cried through this one… It was pretty depressing in the beginning seeing WALL-E all alone on earth, blasting his music, continuing crushing garbage…. Another thing about the movie that made it even more amazing is that there is barely anything spoken. Most spoke words are, "WALL-E", "EVA", "directive", but the message totally comes across.  The personification of WALL-E and EVA so very vivid that you feel for them… I think it’s the first time in a looong while that I walked out of a movie theater feeling completely satisfied. I’m not a big movie theater goer… but I’ve watched every Pixar movie in the theater since "Finding Nemo"…

 

oh! and the clip before the movie start was very very VERY cute as well.. I won’t tell you what it’s about.. you’ll have to see for yourself 😉

 

Here’s my ranking of the Pixar movies… it’s pretty hard to rank actually since I like all of them… But I’ll rank WALL-E as number 1 just because it’s still fresh in my mind… didn’t rank Toy Story 2 b/c I haven’t watched it in full yet.. =P

3. Toy Story (1995)

4. A Bugs Life (1998)

Toy Story 2 (1999)

5. Monsters, Inc. (2001)

2. Finding Nemo (2003)

7. The Incredibles (2004)

8. Cars (2006)

6. Ratatouille (2007)

1. WALL-E (2008)

 

About m0untainmist

I'm awesome ;-) j/k...
This entry was posted in English, movies/dramas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

