snowboarding lesson #3

bent your knees!!  stay low for more control

this is a short lesson… but i have been stuck in attempt to carve for 3 trips, and it was getting frustrating.. and finally this time i realized what i was doing wrong… i’m not bending my knees when i’m on my toe edge… i’d try my hardest to be on my toes, and dig into the snow, but i wouldn’t slow down much… it hit me that i have my knees locked…. when i bend my knees, switching from heel to toe becomes so much easier… it’s almost the same feel as skiing, bend your knees and put pressure on the leg of your boots when you’re on your toe edge, and lean towards the hill… and when you’re on your heel edge, pose like you’re sitting down in a chair

ok.. over and out… =)

About m0untainmist

I'm awesome ;-) j/k...
This entry was posted in English, my words of ignorance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

